Past Initiatives


Return to initiatives listing

Connecting the Americas 2022


Representatives of the six Central American countries, joined by representatives of the Governments of Belize, Colombia, the Dominican Republic and Mexico, today signed the following statement, at the conclusion of a meeting held at the Inter-American Development Bank (IDB) and co-sponsored by the U. S. Department of State.

Representatives of the Governments of the member countries of the Central American Electricity Interconnection System (SIEPAC, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua and Panama) also agreed on an action plan for the consolidation of a regional electricity market.


Inter-American Development Bank (IDB)