Events

Events



Wednesday, June 12, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

World Energy Outlook 2018: Trends and Perspectives on Energy Efficiency in Latin America

 


Trends and Perspective on Energy Efficiency in Latin America

Time: 6:00 PM CEST / 1:00 PM BRT / 11:00 AM CDT

Join the International Energy Agency (IEA) for a discussion about IEA's World Energy Outlook, featuring the role of energy efficiency in Latin America. 

- The new geography of energy. How will we fuel demand in Latin America and other emerging economies, which collectively are expected to lead global energy demand growth to 2040?

- Electricity, the fastest growing “fuel.” What are the implications of increasing electrification on energy systems, energy efficiency and emissions?

- Sustainable development goals. How do we achieve sustainable growth given existing trends and potentials?
The webinar will be presented by Stéphanie Bouckaert, World Energy Outlook and Edith Bayer, Energy Efficiency Division of the International Energy Agency.

Register Now!
Click on the link above, or copy and paste the following link into your web browser:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/97497694195070208

 

Posted By: AdminR - Tuesday, 04 June, 2019 at 12:00 AM

Share this event